My New Book Available Now… Finally! – ULTIMATESWIM

Posted: October 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

Finally… after 5years or more my new book entitled ‘UltimateSwim’ is now back from the printers and now available to buy from the fantastic online BLURB bookstore. Check it out here: The Ultimate Resource for ALL swimmer's, triathlete's and coaches! http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/2536362

The idea behind the book was simple… as a top age group / elite triathlete I was always in search of what training session to do and scoured many training books, a back log of over 9 years of coaching plans given to me by 3 excellent triathlon coaches, numerous forums, online resources etc… always searching for that golden nugget swimming session that would keep me ‘entertained’, keep things ‘fun’ and make me ultimately faster in the water so I would perform at my best.

Over the years I logged each session, fine tuned them for my time available and my fitness level, then began coaching them to the athlete’s / members at HorshamAmphibiansTriathlon and it was here after coaching for close to 12 years that I decided I would write my own swimming training manual to help others in their pursuit of the ‘ultimate’ swimming manual.

I found that many fantastic training manuals were out there from well respected coaches and organisations but they never really told you exactly ‘how to’ or ‘what to’ do in each swim session! This became frustrating to be told that I should swim for 1hour of endurance based training, or do some strength work in the pool, or race pace intervals… yet never really told me exactly how far, what pace, how hard, how much rest etc… I should be doing. What use was that!?

The ULTIMATESWIM training manual helps to take away these fears and questions by telling you exactly how far, how fast, how much rest etc… and you can fine tune this based on your fitness, time available and when you have others in the pool faster or slower than you.

I hope the ULTIMATESWIM training manual can help you realise your goals and simply give you that spark of inspiration the next time you are swimming or coaching at the pool or open water!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment